Connect with us


Chelsea duo named on 26-man shortlist for FIFPRO Men’s World 11



(Photo by Ryan Pierse/Getty Images)

Two Chelsea players have been shortlisted on the 26-man shortlist to be included in the 2022 FIFPRO Men’s World 11.

It was a successful year for some of Chelsea‘s players in 2022 and their performances have been recognised after the shortlist for the Men’s World 11 was confirmed.

Thiago Silva, who recently signed a one-year contract extension at Chelsea, has been a mainstay in the Chelsea side and was included in the shortlist that was announced on Monday afternoon.

Former Chelsea defender Antonio Rudiger who left for Real Madrid on a free transfer last summer was included in the side, while new January recruit Enzo Fernandez also made it onto the shortlist.

His World Cup triumph in Qatar with Argentina was enough to make the illustrious list after moving to Chelsea for a British record fee of £106.8 million from Benfica.

The players will learn their fate at the awards ceremony on Monday 27th February 2023 when the World 11 will be named at The Best FIFA Football Awards.

As per FIFPRO, the goalkeeper, three defenders, three midfielders and three forwards who have received the most votes will be selected for the World 11. The final spot in the World 11 will be assigned to the remaining outfield player with the next highest number of votes.

Confirmed 26-man shortlist


Alisson Becker (Liverpool, Brazil)

Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid, Belgium)

Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa, Argentina)


Joao Cancelo (Manchester City/Bayern Munich, Portugal)

Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich, Canada)

Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool, Netherlands)

Josko Gvardiol (RB Leipzig, Croatia)

Achraf Hakimi (Paris Saint-Germain, Morocco)

Theo Hernandez (AC Milan, France)

Antonio Rudiger (Chelsea/Real Madrid, Germany)

Thiago Silva (Chelsea, Brazil)


Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund, England)

Casemiro (Real Madrid/Manchester United, Brazil)

Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium)

Enzo Fernandez (River Plate/Benfica/Chelsea, Argentina)

Gavi (Barcelona, Spain)

Luka Modric (Real Madrid, Spain)

Pedri (Barcelona, Spain)

Federico Valverde (Real Madrid, Uruguay)


Karim Benzema (Real Madrid, France)

Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund/Manchester City, Norway)

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich/Barcelona, Poland)

Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain, France)

Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain, Argentina)

Neymar Jr (Paris Saint-Germain, Brazil)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United/Al Nassr, Portugal)