Connect with us


FA Cup fourth round draw: Chelsea ball number, confirmed teams, how to watch, fixture dates



| Last Updated:


(Photo by Alex Pantling/Getty Images)

Chelsea will learn their potential FA Cup fourth round opponents on Sunday afternoon when the draw takes place prior to their third round tie against Manchester City.

Graham Potter’s side head to the Etihad Stadium on Sunday for their third round tie against Pep Guardiola’s men to kick off their 2022/23 campaign.

Last season, then under Thomas Tuchel’s tutelage, Chelsea suffered penalty shootout heartbreak after going the distance at Wembley in the final only to lose.

Chelsea, who are in a bad spell of form, will be looking to put their Premier League form to one side for their trip up north are up against it due to their current injury crisis.

READ MORE: Chelsea confirm shirt numbers for £50 million trio Slonina, Badiashile and Fofana

The draw for the fourth round takes place before they get underway in Manchester and Absolute Chelsea has all of the details ahead of the draw.

When is the FA Cup fourth round draw?

The draw for the Emirates FA Cup fourth round will take place on Sunday 8th January and is expected to get underway at 4.05pm (UK).

How can I watch the FA Cup fourth round draw?

For those in the United Kingdom, the fourth round draw will be available to watch live on BBC One and via the BBC iPlayer.

Absolute Chelsea will also be covering the draw live on Twitter for viewers outside of the United Kingdom.

When are fourth round matches being played?

Ties for the FA Cup fourth are scheduled to be played on the weekend of Friday 27th January to Monday 30th January 2023.

What ball number is Chelsea?

Manchester City or Chelsea will be ball number 4 in Sunday’s draw.

Who could Chelsea face?

  1. Preston North End
  2. Brighton & Hove Albion
  3. Chesterfield or West Bromwich Albion
  4. Manchester City or Chelsea
  5. Walsall
  6. Boreham Wood or Accrington Stanley
  7. Tottenham Hotspur
  8. Derby County
  9. Cardiff City or Leeds United
  10. West Ham United
  11. Burnley
  12. Wrexham
  13. Blackburn Rovers
  14. Aston Villa or Stevenage
  15. Luton Town or Wigan Athletic
  16. Oxford United or Arsenal
  17. Fleetwood Town
  18. Liverpool or Wolves
  19. Grimsby Town
  20. Blackpool
  21. Leicester City
  22. Forest Green Rovers or Birmingham City
  23. Bristol City or Swansea City
  24. Stoke City
  25. Fulham
  26. Southampton
  27. Sheffield United
  28. Sunderland
  29. Sheffield Wednesday
  30. Manchester United
  31. Reading
  32. Ipswich Town