Connect with us


Premier League Summer Series: Six teams, Chelsea’s opponents, kick-off dates & times, how to watch



The Premier League Summer Series will involve six teams and all the details for Chelsea’s tournament have been revealed.

Chelsea head into the Summer Series in the USA having beaten League Two side Wrexham 5-0 in North Carolina to kick off their pre-season with a win.

Head coach Mauricio Pochettino is looking forward to the tournament, which he believes will offer his Chelsea side a good preparation ahead of the 2023/24 season.

“These will all be teams that challenge the top four to top six,” the 51-year-old said. “They showed last season that they are there.

“You can see that maybe Chelsea or a different club that spent something but didn’t earn or didn’t achieve. It is now important to give the teams good tools to try and perform.”

Who is involved in the Premier League Summer Series?

  • Aston Villa 
  • Brentford
  • Brighton & Hove Albion
  • Chelsea
  • Fulham
  • Newcastle United

Who will Chelsea play? 

Chelsea will only play three of the five other teams. They will face Brighton, Newcastle United and Fulham this month. 

Kick off dates and times for Chelsea’s matches

Brighton & Hove Albion

  • Sunday 23rd July
  • 12am KO
  • Location: Lincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia, PA

Newcastle United

  • Thursday 27th July
  • 1.15am KO
  • Location: Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta, GA


  • Sunday 30th July
  • 7.45pm KO
  • Location: FedExField, Landover, Maryland

For the full fixture list, click here.

How to watch Chelsea in the Premier League Summer Series

All of the games will be live to watch on either Sky Sports or Peacock.